Mixed Media | Thank You

Hello and welcome to my blog…!!!

Today, I would like to share with you my latest mixed media artwork titled “Thank You”.

It’s been long since I tried my hands on clay art, So, I decided to take out some air-dry clay and make something for this project.

Picture1

I ended up making these strands of clay to look like twisted branches of a tree.

I added some texture using modelling paste onto a painter’s palette and then adhered the strands of clay and some elements.

Picture9

For colouring, I have used the new Gold Alcohol Splashes from Little Birdie. To highlight the embellishments, I have used the antique brilliance waxes from Finnabair.

Here’s the complete look of the whole palette:

Picture7

I just love the way this turned out in the end. Both the sprays and waxes turned out to compliment each other really well.

Picture8

I chose the title “Thank you” for this piece of work in a way to thank this creative process for giving me the satisfaction of making such a beautiful piece.

In case you liked this work and want to see more, then check-out the following links:

  1. Art Journal page made using Alcohol sprays
  2. Artworks made using clay

I hope you found this project inspirational to create something.

I’m also linking this project to the below challenges:

  1. MMW#26: Anything Mixed Media Goes
  2. Challenge 13 Anything Creative/Mixed Media Goes

*** Happy Crafting ***

2 thoughts on “Mixed Media | Thank You

Leave a Reply

