Canvas Work – LOVE IS SWEET

Hello…!!! Welcome to my blog post. Today, I would like to share a mixed media canvas art.

The idea here is to be able to attach a photo on the canvas to make it more personal. This work was not done on commission… so I had the freedom to fill it with my creativity in the way I wanted it.


Here’s the final look of the canvas.

Picture1

The entire canvas has a chalky effect. This is because I have used the Matt Chalk Acrylic Paints from Itsy Bitsy all over the canvas. I have used 2 main colours – ‘Frozen Ice’ and ‘Rainy Day’. Another main product I have used is Lindy’s ‘Autumn Maple Crimson’ spray – this is nothing but the pinks on the canvas.

Picture4

The theme in my mind was ‘Seashore’. I have covered the land area with mainly seashells and some flowers, the sea area is filled with blue. I used a lot of pearls as additional embellishment.

Picture5

I have added string all over my canvas to make it interesting. I did not want to glue down the template photo so I attached it to the string using a clip so that I can add a photo and gift it to someone later.

Picture3

I’m also linking this project to the following challenges:

  1. Itsy Bitsy – Challenge #3-2017
  2. Creative Artiste’s Challenge 24

I hope this project inspired you to create something new today.

*** Happy Crafting ***

 

10 thoughts on “Canvas Work – LOVE IS SWEET

  1. There is a riot of colors over there. Love the clever choice of colors and textures for the project 🙂
    Thank you for playing along with Itsy bitsy challenge 🙂
    Angela Jose DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

