Mixed Media | Canvas | Wedding

Hello..!!! 🙂 I’m here with a mixed media canvas project.

While Mixed Media is my favourite type of art… Canvas is my favourite base to work on. Working on a canvas always gives me a special feeling that creating art is what I’m meant to do. 🙂

Scroll down further to see what the project is all about.

Today’s project is actually a gift to a couple who are getting married. Here’s the full view of the canvas.

img_0663

The entire canvas has been initially gessoed and then textured with some pattern using texture paste. The pattern adds some interest in the background.

canvas-ss-4

I drew some hearts using free hand and fussy cut them using various types of papers and vellum. My sentiments are all die cut and adhered onto these hearts. The names of the bride (SHWETHA) and groom (SHRAVAN) are also die cut using foam.

canvas-ss-3

I have used handmade flowers and chipboard from Little Birdie for this project. I was going for a garden theme, so I believe these flowers and chipboards have made the project closer to the theme I had in mind.

canvas-ss-5

I wanted the little hearts to look as if they are hanged from something. So I used some half cut pearls as strings and made them look suspended from the flowers.

canvas-ss-2

I just love how the way this project turned out in the end. I think it does look like a scene from a fairy-tale story. 🙂

I’m also linking this project to the following challenges:

  1. Itsy Bitsy – CHALLENGE#1-2017
  2. Creative Artiste – CHALLENGE#22

I hope this project inspired you to create something on canvas.

*** Happy Crafting ***

8 thoughts on “Mixed Media | Canvas | Wedding

  1. Stunning creation, Yeshaswini!
    Thank you for playing along at the Itsy Bitsy Jan 2017 Challenge (Altered project using Itsy Bitsy White Washed product & Chipboard shapes)!
    xx
    Suchi (Itsy Bitsy Design Team)

    Like

  2. This is a really vibrant and pretty project. Love the colors and the use of flowers to bring out the love theme. Thanks for playing along at Itsy Bitsy Jan 2017 Challenge !

    Angela Jose
    DT Itsy Bitsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

