My Little Calendar

Hello everyone..!!!
First of all, wish you all a very Happy New Year 2017… πŸ™‚ Hope this year bring us lots of joy of happiness, and also that we get a chance explore our creative side more and challenge ourselves to be better than we were last year.

For my first post, I want to share this pretty art journal page which is also my little calendar for this year.

calendar-page-4

 

My Art Journal is very special to me and I always have it on my table for inspiration. I decided to create a page as my first project of 2017, and felt having a little calendar in that is the best way to start with.

calendar-page-5

Although the background is covered up for most part, I completely adore it because it gives me watercolour look. But, I actually painted it with my brush using spray paints. I have also done some stamping with few of my favourite stamps.

calendar-page-2

Since I don’t want my page to be bulky, my embellishments are limited.

calendar-page-1

I’m linking this project to the below challenges.

  1. #ICRCJAN17

icrcjan17sb

This Challenge required me to make a customised Calendar.

2.Β All Sorts Challenge Blog

This challenge required me to make something new. This is my very first attempt in making a calendar. πŸ™‚

3.Β Craft Rocket Challenges

This challenge also required me to make something new.

4.Β My Time to Craft Challenge

Another one which required to create something new.

New year… New Calendar – Looks like 2017 is off to a new start.

I hope you found this project inspirational to create something. Here’s theΒ linkΒ to my other Art Journal.

*** Happy Crafting ***

 

6 thoughts on “My Little Calendar

Leave a Reply

