Scrapbook – Let’s Celebrate You

Hello everyone,

I have been working on a lot of couple of scrapbook albums lately for a couple of friends who wanted me to make a more personalised gift for them.

Today, I’d like to share this particular scrapbook – Let’s Celebrate You. I have used a mini scrapbook album of size 5″x 7″ for this project.

heart-1

To start off, I have a adhered washi tape onto the book and then covered with a pattern paper, which is used as the base card. I have distressed the edges of the pattern paper using scissors and also stamped using red and black ink.

heart-4

As main elements, I have used this gorgeous metallic heart embellishment and little birdie wings chipboard from Itsy Bitsy. I coloured these 2 embellishments with rich red and black colours. The wings chipboard  gave me an idea to use these lovely feathers on the layout. I think, the wings along with feathers gives it a great look.

I have stamped the sentiment “Let’s Celebrate You” to complete the layout.

heart-8

For the insides pages, I have used the washi tape and stamped along the edges.

I really enjoyed working on this project. The end result of the scrapbook cover was really amazing with all the elements put together.

I have also entered into the ITSY BITSY CHALLENGE#1-2016, with the theme – “Anything Goes using the Itsy Bitsy LITTLE BIRDIE CHIPBOARD SHAPES” with this scrapbook album. Click here to know more about the challenge.

If you are inspired by this project, then don’t forget to like/comment/share.

*** Happy Crafting ***

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook – Let’s Celebrate You

  1. Loved the cover and the way you have incorporated all the elements together!!! thanks for playing along at Itsy Bitsy Challenge#1 – 2016

    Like

Leave a Reply

