Big Shot starter kit – Review and Cards

It’s been a while since I blogged. Although I have created a lot many crafts since my last post, I felt too lazy to blog about them.

So then, you  might ask, what make me write this post…

Well, I finally bought the ‘Big Shot’ machine and created some cards over the weekend… and… I totally loved the outcome. Felt like sharing my creations and also talk a little bit about the Big Shot machine. Cause there are a lot of us out there who always like to read in some reviews and view some creations before buying.

big-shot-starter-kit-white-gray

After a lot of analysis, reading reviews and watching tutorial videos online, I decided to purchase the Big Shot starter kit from Itsy Bitsy (who are offering the machine at discounted price for some days).

I wasn’t sure which dies to buy initially. Since the starter kit offered pre-selected set of dies with basic shapes, I went with it. For those who are confused which dies to buy, I think this starter kit is the way to go forward.

The kit includes 1 Big Shot Machine, 1 Extended Multipurpose Platform, 1 Pair of Standard Cutting Pads, 1 Thinlits Die Set, 1 Bigz Die, 1 Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, 1 Instruction Booklet, 10 5 1/2″ x 6″ Cardstock Sheets.

Here’s the first card I created.

bs-1

This a shaker card I made using a basic shape from the Bigz Die set. Totally loved little window in the centre. I saved the card that was cut from the machine to make a tag.

The second card I made using embossing folder that was included in the kit along with the heart shaped die from the Bigz Die set.

bs-2

The embossed area from the embossing folder can be seen through the die cut heart windows. I saved the little hearts and adhered them onto the card as well.

I had a lot of fun working with the Big Shot machine, and I’m also excited to create more. For those who are willing to invest on the machine, but are confused, I can say to go for it.

If you are inspired by this project, then don’t forget to like/comment/share. If you don’t want to miss any of my new projects, then do subscribe so that you will be notified when a new post is out.

*** Happy Crafting ***

 

2 thoughts on “Big Shot starter kit – Review and Cards

Leave a Reply

