Let’s Celebrate You

Hello… ūüôā This week I wanted¬†to create¬†something new.

I’ve always wanted to get into card making. So, thought of giving it a try¬†this week. I made this card for ‘Hobby Ideas’ monsoon contest. The theme was to create something with various shades of grey.

For this project, I will be providing a complete step-by-step picture tutorial.

Step 1: I started with a white embossed card for this project.

Grey card (1)

Step 2: I then created a cloudy grey background of various shades using Gesso (white paint can also be used) and Black paint.

Grey card (2)

The result is this beautiful background which just reminds of the monsoon whether

Grey card (3)

Step 3: I then did some stamping with black ink on a grey cardboard base. These will be my main objects on the card.

Grey card (4)

Step 4: I also did more stamping on the card. This is to create a border.

Grey card (6)

Step 5: I then used some foam squares on the back on the main object and stuck them onto the card.

Grey card (8)

Additionally, I tied some twine and key around the card. I have used shades for grey for these as well.
To finish off, I stuck some grey micro beads randomly onto the card.

I really enjoyed working on this card. Here’s¬†the link to ‘Hobby ideas’ blog post.

http://www.hobbyideas.in/contests/monsoon/lets-celebrate-you-grey-shading-greeting-card/

If you liked my card then ‘like’ my post on ‘Hobby ideas’ website by 31st July, 2016 to make your vote count.

Also, don’t forget to like/share this tutorial with your friends.

Here’s a¬†direct link to my page if you would like to see photos of other cards I have made.

Leave a Reply

