Book Safe – Boo..!!!

Hello..!!!

Lately, I have been obsessed with the idea of book safes… couldn’t stop making another consecutively.

Loved the way this one turned out to be. Must say it’s one hell of a ‘Creepy’ book safe..!!!

I bought these ‘Spookville’ set of stamps from We R Memory Keepers to create a spooky Art Journal layout… but ended up using it in my Book Safe project.

Book Safe - Boo (8)

Unlike the previous Book Safe, where I used a novel, I made this one out of a regular notebook.

Book Safe - Boo (9)

I have cut a lot more pages to make sure I could fit a neckchain inside… cause this book safe is to safeguard a piece of jewellery like a neckchain. 🙂

I have used all the stamps in the set to complete this project – Tree, Bats and the ‘Boo’ word.

Book Safe - Boo (5)

The outer cover is stencilled, with pattern using texture paste, and painted on both sides.

Book Safe - Boo (7)

To finish off, I used a piece of twine to wrap around the book.

In case you like my work, don’t forget to like/leave me a comment. You can checkout my Facebook page link as well for more photos.

*** Happy Crafting ***

Leave a Reply

