Random Art

This is an Art Journal page I made with no theme in mind. It’s just a ‘Random Art’. ūüôā

I bought this new stencil ‘Art Is’ from Crafter’s Workshop, so wanted to try it out for the 1st time in my art journal.

Page 8 (1)

For the background, I have used some paper with text from an old book. I have burnt the edges of this page to give it a natural torn look. I have added brown and some purple to Gesso and then painted the entire page. This has given the page some distressed look.

Page 8 (2)

For stamping, I have used the gear ones from Papermania Chronology set, and also a stop watch stamp which I bought from Itsy Bitsy.

Page 8 (4)

And for the final touch, I have used the lovely ‘Art Is’ stencil to put in a few words.

In case you like my work, don’t forget to leave me your valuable comment.¬†You can checkout my Facebook page¬†link¬†for more photos.

*** Happy Crafting ***

 

Leave a Reply

