Altered Wooden Decorable – HOPE

I decided to work on this Wooden Decorable from Itsy Bitsy this weekend. Interestingly, this decorable is just a frame with an opening in the centre. I had option to either cover up the centre or leave it as it is.

I went with the 1st option for this project. To cover the opening, I used handmade patter sheet from the store.

Hope Canvas (8)

The brick stencil, which I used in the background and on the sides, is from Tim Holtz Collection. You can get this stencil in Kraftzone. The metal clock embellishment that you can see is also from the same store.

 

Hope Canvas (1)

For the colouring, I have used the Lindy’s stamp gang Starburst sprays: Tibetan Poppy Teal and  Autumn Maple Crimson. To highlight the embellishments on the canvas, I have used paints from the Pearl set and Metallic set from Camel.

Hope Canvas (9)

You can checkout my Facebook page link for more photos (Don’t forget to like my Facebook Page.)

If you like this piece of work then don’t forget to leave your valuable comment.

*** Happy Crafting ***

2 thoughts on “Altered Wooden Decorable – HOPE

Leave a Reply

