Customized Diary Cover – Sowmya

Time for a new Mixed Media Art.

This is a customized diary cover made for a friend. The name of person ‘SOWMYA’ has been written on the cover to make it more personal.
I have customized a small notepad for this project. Since the cover was a soft bind, I have covered it (both front and back cover) with tissue paper to give it texture and also keep it strong.

Diary (1)

I have used Tibetan Poppy Team from Lindy’s stamp gang Starburst sprays for the green background.

I have embellished the cover with a lot of elements. The jute and paper flowers are mainly from Itsy Bitsy store. The pendant and roses are from Craftslane. I have also used a skeletal leaf from a local craft store.

Diary (5)

The edges of the pages have been coloured with Red to make sure it compliments the red flowers on the cover.

For the final touches, I have added few half cut pearls here and there. 🙂

You can checkout my Facebook page link for more photos (Don’t forget to like my Facebook Page.)

*** Happy Crafting ***

 

Leave a Reply

