Altered bottle – Butterfly

I’d like to share this Altered Bottle I made using a glass bottle.

I have mainly used 2 colours for this project: Autumn Maple Crimson from Lindy’s stamp gang Starburst sprays (which can be bought from The Craft Shop website) and Yellow Ochre from Camel fabrica acrylic colours (from  Itsy Bitsy store).

vase pink (2)

To start off, I have covered the entire bottle with tissue paper to provide it texture as well as a base to add the elements on the bottle.

A piece of thread runs around the rim of the bottle. I have also used the micro beads from Itsy Bitsy for this project to cover the area below the thread.

vase pink (6)

The surface of the bottle is embellished with seashells, foam butterfly and jute flowers. I have also added few metal embellishments here and there.

vase pink (4)

The yellow colour is mainly used to highlight certain areas on the bottle. I have used a thin thread to run around the bottle over the butterfly to make it look more interesting.

You can checkout my Facebook page link for more photos (Don’t forget to like my Facebook Page.)

Using a similar technique, I have made 1 more Altered bottle. Link to the photos of this bottle can be found on my page here.

*** Happy Crafting ***

 

Leave a Reply

