Travel

It’s time to post my new Art Journal page, ‘Travel’.

Travelling the world and experiencing new things has always been on my ‘things-to-do-in-life’ list. Although I haven’t started the journey yet, creating this page has definitely

inspired me to start planning for it.

Page 3 (1)

I have used a world map to cover the background. Even though most of the background is hidden later on by other elements, it is important to have an appropriate one for the topic in focus. In this case, a map would be appropriate for the topic ‘Travel’. I have used Burnt Sienna and Yellow Ochre from Camel to colour the background.

Page 3 (2)

The most interesting element on the page are the photos. I have used some white card-stock and pictures from an old magazine to make this. It definitely stands out in the page.

I have cut out some maple leaves and camera, which I printed out to add on the page. I have also used a postcard print from a card stock available in  Itsy BitsyThe time stamps which I have used on the page are also available in the store.

Page 3 (5)

And for the final piece, the word travel has been coloured with related colours from the page on a white background. This is then stuck onto the page.

You can also write names of few places which you would like to visit on the page to make it more personal.

You can checkout my Facebook page link for more photos (Don’t forget to like my Facebook Page.)

*** Happy Crafting ***

Leave a Reply

